June 1-17, 2018

Fridays & Saturdays: 7:30 p.m.
Sunday Matinees: 2:00 p.m.

Based on the novel of the same name by E.L. Doctrow, Ahren’s and Flaherty’s Ragtime is a compelling epic capturing the American experience at the turn of the 20th century. Tracking three diverse families in pursuit of the American dream in the volatile “melting pot” of turn-of-the-century New York, Ragtime confronts the dialectic contradictions inherent in American reality: experiences of wealth and poverty, freedom and prejudice, hope and despair. Over the course of the show, the worlds of a wealthy white couple, a Jewish immigrant father and his motherless daughter, and an African American ragtime musician intertwine. Together, they discover the surprising interconnections of the human heart, the limitations of justice and the unsettling consequences when dreams are permanently deferred. Featuring many of the historical figures that built and shaped turn-of-the-century America, including J.P. Morgan, Emma Goldman, Harry Houdini, Evelyn Nesbit and Henry Ford, this musical sweeps across the diversity of the American experience to create a stirring epic that captures the beats of the American experience: the marches, the cakewalks and – of course, the ragtime.

Director: Dr. Patrick Jacobs
Music Director: Christopher Lovely
Choreographer: Monica Henry
Technical Director: Ed Kryger
Assistant Director: Hannah Love
Lighting Design: Adolfo Rodriquez
Set Design/Dance Captain: Kristina Swearingen
Costume Design & Construction: Ann Sands
Stage Manager: Brian Jackson

Based on the book, Ragtime, by E.L. Doctrow
Book by Terrence McNally
Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens
Music by Stephen Flaherty

Coalhouse Walker, Jr: Johnathan Calcote
Sarah: Jhalana Jones
Mother: Stacey Driskell
Father: Richard Coarsey
Mother’s Younger Brother: Jacob Mohr
Young Boy: Samuel Jacobs
Tateh: Shadoe Valentin
Emma Goldman: Carol Kral
Harry Houdini: Skyler Gilliland
Evelyn Nesbit: Tjaden O’Dowd Cox
Young Girl, Tateh’s Daughter: Addison Ratliff
Sarah’s Friend: Terri Jackson
Grandfather: Gene Murrell
Booker T. Washington: Alton Landry
Henry Ford: Richard Foster
JP Morgan: TBD
Little Coalhouse: TBD
Admiral Peary: TBD
Stanford White: TBD
Harry K. Thaw: TBD
Willie Conklin: Vincent Paragone
Judge: TBD
Train Conductor: TBD
Jury Foreman: TBD

Ensemble (not listed above):
Alisha Britnell, Madison Burkholder, Laure-Emmanuel Dalle, Leah Feirman, Riley Hickman, Allison Jacobs, Finn Jasgur, Ed Kryger, Melissa Laster, Phillip Maddox, Charles Martin, Ava McCarter, Vannah Mills, Michael Morris, Raymond Payton, Alexis Reeves, Ann Sands, Kathy Sands, Mia Sands, Asia Smith, Kristina Swearingen, Garrett Whalen, Sophie Williams, Logan Zirlott

Click here to get your tickets to Ragtime now!